Mama Has A Rolling Stone

I’ve decided what to do about diners. Specifically how to support my waitress pals. When I think about the impossible and inhumane position they’ve been put into I get furious. Enraged. Understand this: There is NO safe way to table serve food. None. Servers are literally being told to work or else. Enslaved by the nifty little goodie tucked into the last stimulus bill that says recalled workers who refuse to go back and either quit or get fired for ‘non-compliance’ are INELIGIBLE to collect unemployment insurance. That’s correct. The price of being an American with a tip-based job, and in most cases hourly retail workers too, the price extracted from the least paid and the hardest working is ‘Do Your Job or You Starve’. To add insult on top of death sentence there has been ZERO discussion about raising returning workers’ wages.

All you heedless selfish “Open Up!” people have chosen to be executioners of fellow Americans. Hope you can live with that, because the line workers and waitresses and hairdressers are surely going to die from it.

There is an economic jackboot on the neck of your server as well as the inevitability of COVID-19 infection. Then if she lives or dies is up to the crapshoot of whether the local medical personnel have space, time, equipment, or even their own protection, and waitressing is known for its generous benefits and health plans! Plus remember she’s been told to work sick or well so along with that plate of super nachos you’ll be getting your own dose of virus down at the Buffalo Wild Wings. Be sure to order extra guac with that death, okay?

How can anyone not understand this? What fundamental computation skill is missing? Surely the delicious joy of being an utterly ignorant shithead who says and does everything with a twisted scoring system of pain doesn’t match the ‘thrill’ of STAYING ALIVE, does it?

You and a lot of innocent people around you are going to die for your hate-boner, you ignorant pig.

Yes. I am that disgusted and angry.

Kidney Stone Pictures: Symptoms, Causes, Treatments, and Passing ...

See that? That’s a kidney stone. It’s not very big is it? Yet it causes a horrific amount of pain and no little damage to my innards. The selfish fucks and the easily manipulated ignoranties that follow them are like kidney stones. So small, yet so destructive.

Besides shouting about this in every available venue I am going to help financially. Decided every time I would have gone to the diner pre-plague I will put aside the tip money. Let it pile up for a bit and then drop it off at the diner. Ask whoever gets the envelope to share the contents around. It won’t be much, I’m in the same financial bind of grocery shop or die, but at least they’ll get a tip from a table they didn’t have to serve.

Tend your neighbor by NOT making them tend you. Pass this on safely.

 

Much love from a very sad, mad, and ouchie, ~LA

3 thoughts on “Mama Has A Rolling Stone

  1. Ouch! Whether if’s inside being passed outside or just stuck in your head, it hurts. I like your idea of saving up tip money and sharing it. I am thinking the same when I see my hair stylist in a few more weeks. I’ll have missed a number of appointments so I may just give her a huge tip to make up for the cancelled appointments.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had no idea what a kidney stone looked like. Wow, I had no idea that they were so jagged. Yeah, the situation in the US seems beyond awful and so scary. I’m glad you’re finding ways to help safely.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sorry for the ouchie stones. I knew they weren’t nice smooth little grains of sand but that looks seriously ouchie. I hope your body will finish up with that nonsense and cut you a break, soon. ((Hugs))

    We will NOT be going out to eat any time soon. Take out yes. Eat in? No. Just NO. I honestly hope waitstaff gets laid off, because then it’s not them, and they can collect something by way of unemployment. At least, here’s hoping they can. Pretty sad commentary on society where you have to wish unemployment on someone in order to save them and their families.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment